top of page
  • emorykeel

A Must Listen to Podcast

Podcasts are one of my favorite pastimes, however, it can be hard to fit them into your routine and keep up with the latest shows.


With the gaining attention, they have become the hip and trendy thing for all social media influencers to create. I feel like my social media feeds are always promotions and clips from the latest podcasts. While some podcasts are oversharing about personal lives, crime, and behind-the-scenes entertainment you can also listen to educational and informative podcasts about the news or financial tips.


Keeping up with the news is in my opinion one of the hardest tasks. There are endless headlines and articles out there written every day and in the world today you really never know what's going to happen. That is why when I discovered Up First by NPR, I was instantly hooked, and been one of my best life hacks.


Up First is a brief 12-minute daily podcast that goes over the latest news in a way that gives an informative overview while not being overwhelming. Daily shows include first-hand interviews and eyewitnesses, audio from scenes, and snapshots of the events. I have listened to Up First consistently for about four months and I am easily able to listen to each podcast while cleaning up my house, making a cup of coffee, or walking to class. I have learned that my walk to my class in the morning is exactly 11 minutes which gives me just enough time to easily squeeze in my morning news update.


After listening to the daily Up First, I sometimes like to follow up on topics discussed to get a deeper understanding of the event and read more. I tell everyone about Up First as it is a great way to stay informed about the quite chaotic world today.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CONTACT 

emorykeel@yahoo.com 

Chapel Hill, NC

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

© 2023 by Benjamin Diaz Photography.

Proudly created with Wix.com

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page