top of page
  • emorykeel

Snow Trip Favorites

By: Emory Keel

March 2nd, 2022

Ever since I have been young I have been dragged to the mountains for family ski days and trips. Some of my favorite memories have been on youth group ski trips and quick day trips in high school with my friends up to the ski resorts.


From picking out my ski outfit, waiting in lift lines, overpriced food and getting any many runs in, snowboarding is one of my favorite hobbies. Some top picks for resorts from my experience are Breckenridge, Copper Mountain and Snowshoe for any level of skier or snowboarder.


Here are some of highlights to my packing lists to make your next ski trip you are cute on and off the slopes:

  1. Claudie Pierlot Black Jeans: One of my recent favorite finds is the french brand Claudie Pierlot. Their black jeans have quickly been a staple in my wardrobe. The unique design of the waist area adds for an added style to a wardrobe basic.

  2. Ganni Rib Knit Acc Beanie: You can never have too many hats and the Ganni hats have been one of my favorite additions to my closet. The fun colors they have can be easily paired with any outfit. Other choices include the coal or lululemon hats.

  3. Acne Studies Multicolor Heavy Scarf: Scarfs have taken over my closet and this scarf I have had my eye on for a while. The neutral, but colorful pattern could elevate any outfit and also keep you bundled up on a night out.

  4. Supergoop! Glowscreen suncreen: You might not realize but sun protection is just as important during the winter and in the summer. Supergoop has been my go to daily sunscreen for months. It adds a nice glowy finish without being sticky. Make sure to wear everyday with or under your makeup.

  5. Blender Lunar Snow Goggles: Get reflective googles they are my favorite. These blender goggles can add a fun pop of color and are an affordable option for quality day time goggles.

  6. Burton AK Embark Jacket: When it comes to the mountain, don’t be the person in all black, stand out, your ski group will thank me. Making sure your jacket is waterproof and has gortex is the key to keeping warm and dry. I have had this jacket for a few seasons and has made for easy spotting and it has always kept me warm.

  7. Diesel Quilted-vinyl down bomber jacket beige: This jacket has been on my list for some time now. I love the puffer/bomber jacket trend and the cropped version of them are so chic to be easily paired with any outfit or color.

  8. Spyder Orb ski pants white: I have learned the hard way that a bad pair of ski pants will ruin your ski day. Spyder by far is my favorite pair due to fit, length, comfort and warmth.






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Must Listen to Podcast

Podcasts are one of my favorite pastimes, however, it can be hard to fit them into your routine and keep up with the latest shows. With the gaining attention, they have become the hip and trendy thing

CONTACT 

emorykeel@yahoo.com 

Chapel Hill, NC

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

© 2023 by Benjamin Diaz Photography.

Proudly created with Wix.com

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page